Temple Police Department's leadership is made up of the Chief of Police, and three Deputy Chiefs. Their primary function is to lead the department, develop and implement policy, and uphold the standards and traditions of Integrity, Honor & Dedication.
Shawn  DCFairey. Allen Teston Jeff Clark
Shawn M Reynolds
Chief Executive Officer
 McNeill Fairey 
Deputy Chief - Patrol
Allen Teston
Deputy Chief -Administration
Jeff Clark
Deputy Chief - Investigations
Administration is the main support bureau of the Temple Police Department and includes Records, Community Service Technicians, Special Operations, Professional Standards, and Animal Services.