Reinvestment Zone Number One


  • 7:00 a.m.
  • 1st & 3rd Mondays of each month
  • City Hall, 3rd Floor Conference Room
    2 North Main St., Suite 306, Temple, TX 76501


Make recommendations to the City Council concerning the administration of the Zone. The board  directors exercise powers necessary to implement the project plan which is delegated by ordinance of the Council. 


15 directors -
9 appointed by the Council;
1 director each of every taxing entity with levies taxes within the Zone, currently: Temple College, Temple ISD, Belton ISD, Troy ISD, Bell County and Elm Creek Water District.
To be eligible for appointment to the board an individual must be a qualified voter of the municipality or be at least 18 years of age and own real property in the zone, whether or not the individual resides in the municipality.      

Boards & Commissions Application

Temple Reinvestment Zone Master Plan - 2030